How much longer until retirement?

A teacher blogs about reading, writing, knitting, and classroom life.

So tired! December 3, 2008

Filed under: Teaching,Writing — Stephanie @ Finances & Fatigues @ 2:12 am
Tags: , ,

It never ceases to amaze me how exhausted I am when I come home from school.  Although really I shouldn’t be surprised.  I usually work between 9.5 and 10 hours a day (today I escaped with only 9- yipee!)  I wish I worked at one of those lame office jobs where you just surf the internet all day, but no, I actually work the whole time.  Sharpening pencils, answering emails, cleaning up, resolving fights, finding misplaced books, grading papers, and of course teaching.

I’ve been home almost 2 hours and I’m just starting to write.  I come home so exhausted it takes a while for me to recharge so I can actually be productive.  I roughly outlined and began writing a YA novel over the weekend.  I’ve outlined a few in the past, but I’m really liking the voice in this one.  My goal is three pages a day, so we’ll see if that turns out to be reasonable.

 

Leave a Reply

